Tuesday, May 16, 2006

We're Moving

We’re moving the studio. What I mean to say is, we are packing up and moving these computers across town. It has been very time consuming getting this all together and that has kept me from updating the station. The actual move will be sometime this week or next. I will try and do it as far off hours as possible. Meanwhile, Starting today (Tuesday) at around 8:53am Pacific Coast time, I am going to start playing everything from my current digital library. That’s 5000 songs with no repeats!

As soon as everything is back together, I’ve got new music from Bruce Springsteen, Neil Young, Calexico, T-Bone Burnett, Drive-By Truckers, Gomez, The Watson Twins, Ben Harper, Matthew Sweet and Susanna Hoffs, Rhett Miller and more.

Thank you all for listening to The Promise and for your patience during the move.

Music Hall Link - Alejandro Escovedo listen